The Electoral Commission comprises four Selected Members, four Nominated Members which include two persons nominated by the Prime Minister and two nominated by the Leader of the Opposition and the Director of Elections.
One of the Selected Members is appointed Chairman of the Commission.

The Director of Elections manages the operations of the  EOJ and reports to the Commission.

The Electoral Office is divided into three main departments:

  • Administration
  • Field Operations
  • Information Systems

There are sixty-three (63) Constituency Offices (Registration Centres) islandwide.